In the modern era, people, especially youngsters, are rounded by technology, and everyone without exception has a device to be aware of all news around the world. Social media, nowadays, link the people to each other and spread the news as soon as it happens. Political and social events are the most popular issues that all people are interested in. Personally, I believe that teachers should not indicate their opinion about the social and political matters. I feel this way by two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, in the current scenario, people are suffering from hustle and bustle of their lives, if this kind of issued implied by teachers, this would make some disagreements among the class, because every one has different opinion by convincing reasons in the class. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when my brother was a freshman in the university; his teacher demonstrated that the representative of Afghanistan should abdicate, because he could not bring peace in our country. As soon as she indicated her view, all of the students started argument about that. Some were against the idea of teacher and some were in favor of her idea. This crisis made the class out of control and caused bad consequence.

Secondly, the student could not concentrate to their lessons. As the university or school is not the place of argument or stating our own point of view among the class, the teacher should present the academic subject and attract the student’s attention. By the way, the lesson would be as desirable as the student could learn. For example: In my brother class all the class divided into two parts, one aggregation were against teacher, the other were agreed with teacher, this made a severe situation in their class and this means that students focused on some bootless issues instead of their lecture.

To draw a main conclusion, according to my perspective, teachers should not state their idea about the social or political issues, I made two reasons for my claim. the first one was that it would make a contention in the class, and the other was that it would be disruptive in the class.