Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, the development of technology is making our lives easy and comfortable. Therefore, we are doing everything with the internet, even in our leisure time. This society has also affected children and now they think they can not live without the internet. However, the internet, which is highly technological, is taking away children's creativity. I will tell you three parts to support my opinion.

First, the students find and learn many things online. In the past, students looked it up in the book or experienced it themselves and submitted the homework, but these days, students do not look it up or think about it, they just search it on the internet. Therefore, there is no meaning that school gives students homeworks. Homework’s goal is to develop children’s sincerity and creative thinking, but now they are developing their ability to find data quickly and correctly on the internet.

Second, homework is not the only problem. Even in studying, the development of technology undermines students’ creativity. In the past, many students studied through various books to broaden their knowledge and develop creativity, but these days, students are too lazy to read books and just search for things that they do not know, so they do not study more than in the past. For example, nowadays, there are very few students who go to the library in school.

Last, students have less time to think. With the development of the internet, children spend more time at home sitting in front of the TV or computer than outside and less time thinking about themselves. Therefore, as students spend less time thinking, which is the main key point to develop creativity, so many students go to the university without deciding their dreams. In fact, there are so many friends around me who still do not have a dream.

This is why I think technology makes students less creative. I want students to know that the development of technology brings us convenience, but that taking ours ingenious ideas, just as nothing in the world is free.