Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The development of technology has positively impacted all generations of human beings. It is thought by some people that in the past people had more chances to become creative because of the time they had available. However, I believe that technology has really helped everyone include children to thrive in their favorite fields. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore as follows.

To begin with, it is crucial to mention the fact that nowadays children are differently developed than children in the past. This is as a result of the technology that is accessible to everyone. Having tools that are needed to encourage the creativity is one of the main factor of fast development, especially of children's capability of being creative.For instance, people in the past did not have many alternatives available to bust their creative work. My grandmother told me that it was very hard for her to find the tools that she needed to increase her children imagination and fuel their creativity. Today, she sees how my parents use the technology to encourage us to come up with new ideas and innovations. If my grandmother have had the tools that she thought would be effectively helpful, the generation of my parents would have been even more advanced and had a different opportunities. That is why technology has an important role in boosting children's creativity.

Secondly, young adults that have talent, but they are struggling to put it to the practice would have different options to approach their talent by using the developed high-tech products. Children who use the tools that are provided by the advanced technology would have the chance to think differently and come up with new and beautiful innovations. Actually, currently we have seen this happening. Young learners are thoroughly engaged on using the new technology as a high inspiring learning tool. For example, I have seen that my kids have completely changed after I bought them their own i-pads and instilling different creative programs. They were very happy and eager to learn new ideas, so they could come up with their own innovations. They did not need any teacher's assistance that was another beneficial thing, which helped me to reduce my payment for tutors. It is clear that children have become more creative with the development of technology.