Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether Television should allow advertising direct to children or not, has been brought to the attention of parents. Relevant people believe that advertising is a new way to promote goods and people should em-braise it. In my opinion, Television should stop advertising goods to young children.

One of the reasons is because watching advertisements that Television promotes could harm children because they are not capable of distinguishing which item is good for them. Consequently, they will have the tendency to try everything. For example, to be more specific, if a child is exposed to advertisements of the junk food, they without a doubt will require trying that particular food. In addition, kids always are tempted by things that they see. Even though they do not clearly understand the benefits of that item, they will insist of obtaining the good Overall, this tells us that children can easily be attracted by any goods that they see on TV and since they cannot distinguish, they may harm themselves.

One other reason why advertising should not be allowed to be seen by children is because once children have seen the ads, it is going to be difficult for parents to change their children's minds of not having that item. For instance, five years ago when my nephew was three years old, he watched TV almost the half of the day. It happened that he saw one of the ads of one sort of chocolate which was promoted to be healthy for children. When he went to a shop with his mother he saw that particular item, and he wanted it. His mother read the ingredients and found out that the chocolate contained a preservative which her son was allergic. Therefore, she refused to buy it. However, my nephew got very upset and cried so much. His mother didn't know what to do. She was not able to convince him that the chocolate will make him ill. According to this experience, it will be hard for parents to convince their children that the item they saw on commercial will heart them. So, it is better than those ads not be presented.

In conclusion, TV advertisement should not be allowed to be seen by children. This is because children cannot distinguish which item is good for them, and because it is going to be difficult for parents to persuade their kids that the goods they saw on TV, which they will want it, are not good for them.