Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether busy parents should best spend their time with their children by having fun playing games or doing together schoolwork, has brought to the attention of relevant people. Many people think that parents should spend their time by playing with their children. On the contrary, in my view, parents should help their children on their schoolwork.

First and foremost, children need someone to guide them while studying and preparing for their homework, this is because not always children understand things in class. To put it in other words, if parents spend sometime with their kids by helping them on schoolwork, then it would be easier for kids to learn effectively and become productive. For example, three decades ago, when I was in elementary school, my father always helped me on my homework. He stood by my side and explained everything that I did not understand. After his explanations, I was able to comprehend things better. If my father had never been guided me on my studies, I would not have been able to become effective on my school preparation. However, some kids may not need their parents guide at all, for many of them is a necessity. According to this example, I believe that it would be better for children if their parents spend their time helping them on schoolwork.

Furthermore, spending time with their children, busy parents will be able to get to know their own children better. For instance, during the time that my father helped me on my homework, he was able to know me even better. Spending enough time together enabled him to understand my ability of studying and capacity of comprehending knowledge, as a young child. In fact, parents will realize their children if they spend time with them. Even though their time is limited, they could use their free time best by helping them on their homework. In contrast, some parents may think that they do not need to spent their time this way in order to know their children. They should engage in other activities such as puzzle games. Overall, parents should better spend their time by helping their kinds on their schoolwork. As a result, they will get to know their children even better.

In conclusion, busy parents should spend their free time by helping their children doing homework. This is because children need somebody who is going to guide them, so that will enable them to become productive. And because by helping their kids on their schoolwork, parents will have the opportunity to know their children better.