Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether it is important to work with a high speed or to work slowly and be accurate has been brought to the attention of many successful companies that are operating in today's world. Relevant people argued that it is vital for workers to take their time and be correct. In my opinion, nowadays the demand of working fast has significantly increased, so people will need to work quickly to fulfill this high work flux.

First of all, contrary to the belief that it is better to take the time and be highly accurate on what you are doing, evidence has shown that people who were capable of swiftly completing their job, were more likely to get selected as the most preferred potential employees. To illustrate, in this time of age, many retail companies, tend to hire employees that have the ability to work fast. They think that with the development of technology, the system could easily track minor mistakes made by workers. So for them, it is more important that a worker could have the skill to handle demanding jobs, by working fast. That is why, if people want to get hired, in today's world should be able to quickly complete their tasks.

Secondly, working with a high speed is important because people will obtain their jobs for a long time. For instance, My experience as a workforce in the pharmacy field is a compelling example of this. A decade ago, when I came to the United States, I saw that the workload was three times higher than it was in my own country. In order to maintain my job in the pharmacy, I had to have the skill of multitasking and be able to handle properly the workflow. If I could not resist and perform those duties, the manager would immediately had fire me, and look for another candidate that could work fast. According to this experience, multitasking skill is important because performing multiple tasks at the same time, requires working with a high speed.

In conclusion, in modern society, people should work fast because individuals will get hired by successful companies especially retails, and are going to maintain their job for a long time.