Tpo 20. Do you agree or disagree with the statement. Successful people try new things and take risks than only do what they know how to do well.

Taking risks is not an easy decision, but that would lead people toward success. It is thought by some people that people could succeed only if they know very well what they are doing. However, I personally think that people are successful because they are willing to take risks throughout their lifetime. I feel this way for two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, contrary to the belief that successful people don't take risks, evidence shows that people were able to reach their success because they took many risks in their lives. Success do not come easy, people had to work very hard and sacrifice to reach their goals. For example, a recent research conducted by the university of Toronto has shown that 89 percent of people who took risks in their lives were able to succeed. In contrast, people who were not successful or did nor reached their goals, did not take any risk at all. According to this research, it is clear that successful people did take risks in order to become successful.

Secondly, it is significantly important to consider the fact that people who want to succeed are always eager to try everything, so they could come up with new ways that have the potential to help them to thrive. Successful people are creative and do not fear from the unknown. My experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, my brother opened his own business. At that time, he did not have enough knowledge about that job, so he started to search and try everything that he thought was going to help his business to succeed. He took risks, but all his tries were paid off. As a result, my brother became a successful businessman. After few years, he was still in search of new things, which made him to exceed his expectations. Therefore, the eagerness for more success would never stop successful people to continue trying new things.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that successful people take more risks than just do what they know better. This is due to the fact that successful people are eager to try new things all the time.