Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of Television, people's lives is changed. Many people believe that Movies and TV shows that young people watch have negatively effected their behavior. In my opinion, young adults, will become better individuals just by getting inspired and spending their free time in an effective way.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that many children have been positively inspired by different movies that they have seen. Watching movies, which convey fascinating content would influence young adults in different ways. For example, around two decades ago, when I was a teenager, I watched Gray's Anatomy series. Those series, really influenced my career choice. As I grew older, I wanted to become a doctor, actually I wanted to followed the footsteps of one of my favorite characters in the movie. It turn out that I became a real doctor in reality. I was inspired by that movie, which positively changed my life. If I had never watched that movie, I might have never become a doctor, who knows, probably something else.

The second noteworthy reason is because students who spend their leisure time watching TV, they might learn something completely new, which will help them to expend their knowledge. Many TV programs provide educational context such as "Know more about Science" or "The Ancient History". Young learners could learn from them. For instance, when my nephew was a teenager, he was obsessed with the outer space. I remember him spending his free time watching TV, especially Cosmos programs. Consequently, he knew everything about planets, even more than someone that was at same age as he was or even older than him. Because of the availability of these educational programs, my nephew was able to not only broaden their knowledge, but also entertain himself with things that he enjoyed.

In conclusion, I believe that TV shows and movies positively will effect young adults. This is because that will help them to became better adults, and because they will be able to spend their free time in an effective way by educating themselves.