Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether it is beneficial for students to study a variety of subjects or to get specialized only in one particular one, has been brought to the attention of not only teachers, but also parents. Relevant authorities believe that students should be specialized only in one field since the demand for specialists is been increased. In my opinion, students should study a wide range of subjects throughout their academic year.

First of all, studying a variety of subjects will help students to grow professionally and personally. To be more specific, students will be able to broaden their knowledge and be capable of understanding more broadly. They will see things differently and become open minded. For example, my experience as a student is a compelling example of this. Two decades ago, I attended the university's program that included almost ten different subjects. All classes were my favored ones, so that, helped me to pay close attention, and take the most out of them. Furthermore, I enjoyed being surrounded by people who had a wide range of knowledge. I felt as an educated adult, and never felt bored with them. After I graduated, I saw a huge difference in myself. My comprehensive skill was high-rocking, which made me feel proud of myself that never failed and took all those classes. Overall, this experience tells us that students will benefit if they enroll into programs that consist of a variety of subjects.

Second of all, learning and having a broad knowledge would allow students to be more creative such as coming up with well thought solutions for complex issues. For instance, statistics have revealed that 89 percent of students who had studied a variety of subjects during the academic years, were able to quickly solve a wide range of problems that were presented to them. Compare that with the counterparts who took only a specific class. According to this evidence, students who study a wide range of subjects will become more creative and intelligent.

In conclusion, students should learn a broad academic subjects. This is because that will help them to grow not only personally by being more confident, but also because they will become creative and innovative to solve complicated issues of any kind, which may appear in their lives.