Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being famous it means that whatever it comes with that title should be handled carefully by these people. It is thought by some that prominent people used to have more privacy in the past than they have today. Nevertheless, In my opinion, famous people should have more privacy then they had in the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore as follows.

The first reason why famous entertainers should have their privacy more protected is because their job has given them the opportunity to be known world wild. As a result of that they should have a different approach when it comes to their behavior in public, which in these cases should be always controlled and perfect. Ordinary people or fans who admire their famous people tend to imitate them in everything they do. If they behave wired in an unprecedented way, that would cause them a lot of problems. For example, recently I read an article on the Entertaining magazine, which wrote about the bad behavior of the singer Britney Spears, while she was partying with her friend in a local bar. Actually, that magazine had another colon where her fans had posted their opinions about that behavior. After they counted how many fans were pro and how many were against that behavior.The magazine has reached the conclusion that the singer’s reputation was in danger just because of her lack of self-behavior in public. That is why I think that even though prominent people may be sometimes careless about how they behave in their private life, their privacy should be kept in order to not affect their reputation as artists.

Secondly, it is important to consider the fact that the renown people are just as everybody else. They have the right to be treated as normal human beings, where they do have flaws. No one is perfect in this world. But because they have their talents that distinguish them from others, it does not mean that their privacy should not be counted as to be held properly as it is supposed to be. For example, many people think that well-known people should know in advance that as far as they are famous they should not ask for privacy, their admires should know everything about their life. On the other hand, privacy is a right of every person in a civilized society, so that they should have their own right to keep their private life, private. Overall, I believe that as humans we should see each other as equal, despite the differences on our titles that we hold.