Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether the university should invest equally to social activities as important classes, has brought to the attention of students. Some students believe that colleges should invest more in sports. However, in my opinion, universities should allocate their funds on libraries instead of social activities.

First of all, learning process is a crucial part of students academic preparation. Therefore, universities unquestionably should invest to improve the quality of important classes and the maintenance of libraries. For example, the most prestigious universities, have created their reputation based on their best programs that provide to their students. Moreover, advancing this part, would really help the university to keep the good name and attract more young learners on their wings. That is why, universities should spend money on creating new programs, which would not solely help young adults, but also put their level in high-ranked position.

Furthermore, if colleges provide a considerable amount of their funds on academic classes, they would be able to increase the competition with other universities that are classified at a higher rank, according to what they provide. For instance, to put it with other words, increasing and paying more attention to research projects, students who are involved, would be able to compete with students of other colleges that are already participating on the same research. In fact, this competition, would help teenagers to build a higher competitive spirit and become confident. Overall, students who become part of these competitive activities, would not only learn new skills, but also enjoy their assignment.

In conclusion, universities should invest in science and academic subjects rather then in sports. This is because colleges would have the opportunity to attract more students and increase their reputation. And because, colleges would increase their competition with other schools for the same research project that might take place as an education task.