Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether the life was easier in the past when our grandparents live or not, has brought to the attention of public. Relevant people think that the life was easier before than it is today, However, in my opinion, life is easier today than in the past.

First of all, nowadays, everyone has access to health care, which enables individuals to be healthier than they were in the past. To say it differently, today the majority of population live longer because they take the health care that they need. For example, four decades ago, the healthcare system was not advanced as it is in this time and age. Thus, this improvement has made possible for anyone to stay healthy and live an easy life. Evidence has shown that in the past, nearly 60 percent of people had lost their lives because the health system failed to cure their health issues. Consequently, people's lives were not comfortable for everyone. On the contrary, in present times, health system is advanced and everyone has access to it.

That is why, today people live a easy life, in terms of the health care service.

Furthermore, leaving in current time and age people have more opportunities to enjoy their lives by being creative and innovate meaningful things. Moreover, this flexibility and desire to thrive comes from the development of the education system. For instance, in past decades, only a limited number of people had the opportunity to continue their education. Therefore, people had to work random and heavy jobs because they did not possessed the degrees that would allow them to work their favorite jobs. On the opposite, today everyone could enroll in universities and receive the degrees they would like to have. Overall, this tells us that today, adults could educate themselves because the opportunities are enormous. As a result people could enjoy their lives and become realized.

In conclusion, nowadays people should be aware that their lives are much better than it use to be in the past. This is because the today the healthcare system is more advanced and everyone has access on it, and because people have more opportunities to educate themselves and make their lives better than it was in the past.