Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology plays in an important role in our lives. Technology provides us better facilities day by day as the number of days pass on. Many people think, life is easier and more comfortable now than it was when our grandparents were children and others would deny that. In my opinion, I agree with the former statement for two reasons, which I would provide in the following essay.

To begin with, we have more leisure time when compared to older days. Technology made our lives easier because most of our works around us are automated and there is no need to work hard to perceive anything. In contrast to the present world, older days were quite different. My personal example is a compelling example of this. My grandfather used to work a lot to earn a most basic pay. In older days, people used to work about ten hours a day, which, i am sure enervates us a lot. In addition, they were used to work six days a week. Whereas, I work as analyst in a software form and there is no need to perform any physical activity. I simply sit in a room predicting factors that can lift a product and forecasting it's performance in the future. Indeed I work just five days per week and 8 hrs a day. So, in summation, I work just 40 hours a week which provided me lot of leisure time. As I am free on saturday and sunday every week, I visit near by places which makes my mind get refreshed so that I can work more productively.

Furthermore, due to current innovations and advancements, technology do save a lot of time. In past, the activities used to take a lot of time. Contrary to the orthodox procedures, new technological devices did save a lot of time. For instance, in the olden days, stoves were the only source to perform any activity related to cooking. However, there are many good devices which make cooking easy and time efficient task. The introduction of blenders, toaster ovens , mixers, microwaves do facilitate cooking in saving time a lot. Infact, there is no need keep strenous efforts in accomplishing any of the cooking tasks we daily encounter.

In conclusion, I agree that life is much easier now than lives of my grandparents when they were young. Not only do we have a lot of leisure time but also we are saving lot of time and efforts.