Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether parents are involved in their children's education more than before, has brought to the attention of public. Relevant people believe that children are exposed to new technology, which helps them more than a parent would help them. However, in my opinion, parents nowadays play an important role on young adults education.

First off, in this time and age, parents are involved more in their children's education because they see and understand that a high level of education would help them in the foreseeable future. Also, they want their kids to succeed and not fail. Nevertheless, some parents do not have this knowledge and do not pay attention to their children's learning. For example, my grandparents, never took seriously the education of my parents. On the contrary, two decades ago, when I finished high school, my parents had a huge influence on my chosen university. They wanted to pay for my education, and wanted me to choose the best college in town. Even though they had to sacrifice for making the money by working two full-time jobs, they never regraded because their priority was my education before anything else. Today, that I am a parent myself, I have realized how important is to invest in child's education. If my parents did not have the understanding of a good education, i might not have had the chance to attend such a prestigious university, which actually helped me to become a successful person in my chosen career.

Furthermore, nowadays with the development of digital devices parents are more informed and they want for their children to have the chance to try all the opportunities that are available. Parents not only encourage their children to take further steps in education, but also financially support them, compare that with parents in the past, who did not have access to sources that today are available to everyone who is interested in. For instance, evidence has revealed that in present-days society is more involved in improvement of education system. Moreover, the government has build up an entire team, which has developed new strategies for better educational system. Parents play a crucial role on this program. As a result, they are part of this improvement that has taken place in present age.

In conclusion, parents should play an important role in their children's education. This is because they understand better the significance of being educated. And because nowadays they are highly informed and they are part of the team who has developed strategies for a better education system.