Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we live in a fast-paced society; therefore, it is critical for our well-being, especially people's economy to be managed effectively. If children gain this skill at the early age, that would help them to be successful. Many think that financial responsibilities should be taught when is needed. However, I firmly believe that children should be cautious of spending their money in a more responsible way, and that would have better been explained in the early age.

One of the reasons why youths should be taught on how to become responsible for their expenses is that at a young age, their ability to think is sharp and they could quickly learn anything. My experience as an adult who went through the process of learning how to manage my money at the early age, is a compelling example of this. About three decades ago, my mother taught me about saving accounts and actually she opened my first bank account, so I could save money, which, I was going to use it for fulfilling my goals. After I learned about savings and the reason why I had to save. The sense of being responsible grew naturally on my actions toward expenses. As a result, as I grew older, I felt more empowered toward my ability to efficiently manage.

In addition, contrary to the belief that young adults are very young to learn and be held financially account, evidence has shown that children who were ought on how to become financially responsible, did succeed in their future. They were capable of becoming independent and get a sense of accomplishment. For instance, a survey held by the University of Toronto, reported that students with past knowledge on how to spent their money had everything in control and their bank credits were astonishing. Compare with students who did not have learned this new skills at an early age. These students struggled financially. Overall, teenagers who know how to manage their money at early age would not lack financial foresight in the future.

In conclusion, learning about being budget-conscious at the early age is critically important for our well-being. This is because children are capable of learning quick, which is a quality that characterize that generation, and because evidence has shown that children with past knowledge on management of their money never faced any problem in the future,my own money. According to this experience, children learn rapidly and are capable of understanding how to manage their own money.