Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Art reflects people's creativity, which might have been stimulated by different situations that they had experienced throughout their lives. It is thought by some people that sports are more attractive to the majority of people, and therefore, the government should invest in improving them. However, I am of the opinion that art is the treasure of a country, so that the government should take into account spending money to support the art work.

First of all, the art work , which is collected by the authorities reflect the history of each country. The best art work of famous artists such as sculptors, painters and musicians demonstrate the moments of the time that past generations lived. To be more specific, a decade ago, when I was in university, I took an art course, I knew a little about art. After I finished that course, I deeply understood that the creativity of individuals should be respected, and the value of the art work is forever lasting. Overall, the government should preserve these treasures and invest in supporting people, who create art and reward them for their unique artistic work.

Secondly, contrary to the belief that sport is another field that people love the most compare to other entertainment activities, so that the sports should be taken into consideration by the government's investments. Evidence has shown that people actually were more attracted to the creative artistic work. For example, statistics have revealed that 87 percent of people were attracted to the art work, especially the work of national artists, compare that with the counterparts, who preferred sports activities. According to this, the government must invest in art at any level of it because the majority of citizens enjoy looking at the art work more than anything else.

In conclusion, the government's founds should be allocated in art work. This is because the art represents the history of the country itself, and because people like more to look at the art work by getting inspired and feel better rather than watching Olympic teams.