Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to advertisements make the product more attractive or not, has been brought to the attention of public. Relevant authorities believe that products are widely considered to be already appealing and not need a lot of attention. In my opinion, advertisements always make products look good and attractive

First of all, coming with a plan or strategy, advertisements will make merchandise look much better than they are in reality. Not only the advertisements promote a message an idea by putting the item in a proper place and matching the colors, but also, demonstrate a high value of the product. To illustrate, if the advertisement is about to promote an item that is favorable for kids, the designers that work on advertisement industry will make that product not only to give a message but to look attractive on the kid's eyes. Furthermore,the message that the commercial is going to give, it will easily be understand by children. Therefore, that would gravitate them toward the desire to own that product. Overall, according to this practice, advertisements really make products appear nice, neat and desirable.

Second of all, commercial companies are always looking to innovate models that would make their customers to purchase their goods without thinking twice. For example, to be more specific, evidence has shown that product that is advertised, had been sold in matter of days, and even more sometimes those items are not available. If the demand is significantly increased, then it is clear that the advertisement has done its job. The goods are sold. In addition, even though the result those people would get from that item is not going to be at high level, customers will feel good about it. That is why advertisements make the product look in their best state of attraction, so that those could be sold right away.

In conclusion, advertised product should be looked on the public's eye attractive and have a high value. This is because the power of promotion will make items look not only good, but also it will increase their value and that is going to help the increase in sells.