Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should require every graduating student to take public speaking courses. Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether the universities should require all students to take public speaking courses or not, has brought to the attention of relevant people. Many people think that it is necessary that students learn how to give public speeches. However, in my opinion, not all students should take a public talking class.

First of all, taking public speaking course is a subject that is not preferred by every young adult. To put it in other words, there are students who are not inclined to develop this skill at all. For example, my brothers experience is a compelling example of this. When he was a child, he was a shy kid. Actually, that was one of the parts of his personality. One time his teacher selected him to give a speech in front of the class. He became very nervous and did not say anything to his teacher the way he felt because he was afraid of refusing teachers word. Consequently, when the lecturer called his name, he just fainted in front of the class. After that experience, he never attended any class that was related to any kind of speech. Thus, schools should consider the fact that not all students prefer to participate in these types of courses. That is why the universities should not make public speaking class mandatory for all young learners.

Furthermore, speaking in public is a quality that does not need to be taught. It is a talent. In fact, this skill could be detected since in childhood when kids are still in kindergarten. Actually, students who do posses this quality may want to improve it, then they will seek to attend these courses. For instance, my cousin has been a very ongoing person, friendly with everyone and not shy like my brother. When he grew up he liked to study about public relationships because he knew that would perform well in that field. He told me that only one semester that he had chosen contained classes that were related with public speech. He had the talent of giving the message that he wanted to people very clearly and without any problem. According to this, universities should live this course as an optional. Therefore, students who like these courses they will attend them.

In conclusion, universities should not request all students to attend public speak classes. This is because some young adults do not prefer to learn anything about speaking in public because of their personal reasons. And because students who do posses this quality will not need the class at all.