Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A Controversial issue related to whether youngsters play a crucial role on decision making for the foreseeable future or not, has been brought to the attention of specialists who study evolution of society. many people believe that young people are incapable of making important decisions that will reflect in the future. On the contrary, I believe that students have a huge impact on decisions that are taken from government.

First of all, nowadays, young adults have many opportunities to make their voice heard. They are considered as a back bone of society. Students are actively involved in political rallies and help to shine light on critical issues that directly effect people's rights. For example, recently we are experiencing a turmoil on our society. Racism is one of issues that young people are raising their voice. They want government to implement laws that will ban people from expressing racism against any ethnic group. As we have seen, the government is working hard to establish fair laws for all. This example tells us the issues that a brought up by young adults, are already been heard. If young population do not raise their voice, the government would not pay close attention to those issues that bothers not only students but also the entire society.

Second, youths of this modern era have a higher level of education. They involve themselves on a wide range of projects that are undertaken from their companies where they work. They creativity is always embraced by the government. For instance, the example of my brother is a compelling example of this. A decade ago, after my brother graduated from a prestigious college as an Engineer. He worked as a specialist on his field for a big company. There he had the chance to work on implementing new guidelines, which were recommended directly to government. His brilliant ideas were heard and were taken into consideration. If he had never finished that college and worked for that big company, he might never would have had the chance to suggest his new ideas. This is a clear example of the strong influence of the young generation on the future of this country.

In conclusion, young adults have a big influence in decision making. This is because they always involve themselves in political activities, and because they have high education, which allows them to suggests new ideas that would make the world a better place to live.