Universities should require every graduating student to take public speaking

courses.

Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

In the modern-day, education plays a prominent role in all societies. Owing to it is paramount importance, a large number of scientists have always been searching for many ways to enhance educational systems. A controversial question that deserves some words here is whether or not university compulsory students to take public speaking courses have provoked controversy among people. I assert that students will learn many social skills at the public discussion lessons, so I agree with this proposal. In what follows, the most clear-cut reasons will be discussed.

To commence with, one of the most significant proofs of this claim is that students need to speak fluently in the occupation and professional position in the future. To shed more light on this matter, I should say students will become an important person like an engineer, a doctor, a teacher, and many other similar ones in the not-so-distance future. Therefore, they must be able to speak fluently and transfer their ideas and notions clearly to the people who bond with them. The pupils learn those skills in academic situations definitely. For example, consider an indigenous engineer who works at a well-known computer company. Because of his high intelligence and creativity, he has enormous ideas that improve the company’s situation among other ones. Nevertheless, he cannot explain notions and ideas in the best ways; hence, all his talent is regarded by their managers.

The second and equally exquisite point of this assertion is that individuals become flexible among different ideas. To elaborate on this point, since students select the public discussion lessons, they learn how to defend their ideas, and how to tolerate opposite notions. In other words, people become flexible to the ideas which are on the opposite side of their own notions. This phenomenon assists them remarkably in their future careers since, in the modern era, numerous opinions exist for each topic; hence, it is important to become flexible and tolerant of them. For example, in the group project, members of a team must listen carefully to all ideas, and analysis of them. In this situation, if people are not tolerating drawback opinions about their own ideas, without any doubt, their project will become a failure.

All in all, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that the public speaking course must be obligatory for students to select. I believe that the public discussion lessons not only do prepare students to speak fluently in the occupation and professional position in the future but also that individuals become flexible among different ideas.