Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who just focus on only one skill.

In the modern-day, success plays a prominent role in all societies. Owing to it is paramount importance, a large number of scientists have always been searching for ways to enhance the success of people in their jobs. A controversial question that deserves some words here is whether or not an individual who has several skills will become a success or a person who focuses only on one skill has provoked among people. I personally assert that people who learn many skills are more successful compare to the other ones. In what follows, the most clear-cut reasons will be discussed.

The first argumentative factor to take into account is that people with several skills earn extra money rather than others. To shed more light on this matter, in the modern era, living expenses are at a high level, and most people work full time for earning more money for their life. However, most of them, especially both workers and employees, always struggle with financial problems; hence, if a person has several skills in different fields, he would start either the second job or establish his own business. In this situation, they can solve a variety of problems. For example, consider a chemical engineer who has adequate skill in computer, for instance. In this situation, she works as an engineer at a well-known company, and her occupation is related to her field of study; therefore, she earns a regular salary from this company. Moreover, because of her proficiency as a computer programmer, she would be able to attain some projects that need a person who becomes an expert at some programs such as Matlab, Hysis, and Aspen plus. In other words, she earns extra money from a secondary carrier.

Another equally significant point is that skills people do not have any worries about being fire from their main job. To elaborate on my point, since individuals become experts in a variety of fields, they do not have to worry about getting fire from their work. In this situation, they would be able to either find another job readily or starting their own occupations. Furthermore, most famous companies and factories are following labour forces who have several abilities in different fields. For example, a tire company always search mechanic engineers for working in a research and development department. They want their mechanic engineers not only to have both enough and adequate information on the mechanic engineer but also have information and knowledge about characteristics of components that are using in for producing tires.

Taking all aforementioned reasons and examples into account that citizens who have various skills are more prosperous than other people. I believe that these people not only do earn more money but also do not have any worry about being fired from their main job.