A high school that normally gives students about two months of time off from school during the summer is introducing a new educational requirement for students in eleventh grade (ages 16-17) over the summer, students have the following two options to fulfill the new requirement. – They can attend classes each day for several weeks to complete a university level course on a subject that they are considering selecting as their major field of study at university. – They can spend several weeks traveling to museums and historic places in their area with a group of students guided by a teacher and then write a paper of their experience. Which one of these options do you think would be most beneficial for students and why?

In the modern era, a student has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, researchers have always searched ways for enhancing the educational systems. A school presents two approaches for students that they spend a summer vacation in the best ways. First, students study some courses that relate to their field at a university. Second, students go on a long trip with their friends, and they visit museums and historic places. I content that the second solution is better than the first option. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mention is that the summertime is adequate time for a student to resting. To shed more light on this matter, students spend 9 months at school, approximately. They need some time for resting and refreshing their mind that it becomes ready for new studying years, and they will become a prosperous person at a university. A a result, when students go long travelling, they would rest and refresh their mind. Also, they have opportunities to see sightseen places such as museums and historic places. In this situation, students have indulged by participation in this travel. Students not only have able to refresh their mind but also would learn many things from a museum and historic places.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that students learn a social skill when they participated in a long trip. To shed more light on this matter, since student travels for a long time, they had to live with each other. Living in a group people have several positive points. First, students learn how to better connect with each other in this place. In this situation, they try to respect each other, and it helps them become a flourishing person in future. Second, they learn how to defend their idea, and tolerate an against idea. Students can only learn this skill in a group of people that they connect face to face with them. Besides, they must learn how to live in a dormitory, when they will entire to a university. Hence, this travel helps them for living in a dormitory.

All in all, considering all the aforementioned reason lead us to the conclusion that going a long trip has better effects on students that taking some university course in summer vacation. I believe that students by participating in a group trip, not only can refresh their mind but also can learn much social skill which they will need them in future.