Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer

Over the past few years, the issue of whether busy parents, who do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, is better to spend their limited time playing and having fun with their children or it is the best to use that time for doing school works with their children has received a great deal of attention from parents and psychologists. Although some may say that children's education is crucial, and parents should use any chances to improve it; I, as well as many others, believe that it is better to have fun in that time because of the importance of the child's relation with their parents and its effect on their mood.

First of all, an important reason why it is better for busy parents to have fun playing games or sports in the free time with their children is that these activities could enhance the mood condition of the children. Many psychologists say that playing and spending time with parents could have different influences than playing with friends and peers. Therefore, children need to experience this feeling to have a happy life, and it is recommended to parents to at least play with their children even for just some moments in a day.

A further reason why busy parents must spend their limited time on having fun with their children is that it could fortify their relationships with them. It is commonly mentioned that the type of the parents' behaviors has varied effects on their relationship with their children. For example, when parents are doing school works with their child, the child could not feel really bond and emotionally close to the parents. Therefore, parents should show their affection to their children by playing and having fun with them, and it could be more important for busy parents who spend less time with their children.

Finally, it is occasionally said that it is better for parents to spend their free time on having fun with their children because children's education is better to be limited to schools these days. Due to the constant development of the societies, the education system has become so sophisticated, and teachers are well aware of the students need for their educational improvements and could monitor the whole of their education process without the help of the parents. Consequently, parents do not need to be involved in their children school work matters, and it is better for them to enjoy their limited free time with their children.

To sum up, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports rather than doing things that are related to school work chiefly due to the influence of these activities on the children's mood and relationship with their parents and the independency of education system.