Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who just focus on only one skill

Each individual has its own specific perception of the world “success,” and that is why there are varied ways for being successful as the number of people who are living. A plethora of people is in the conviction that various skills lead people to more achievements since there are more choices in their life. Contrary to this popular belief, there are those who argue that focusing on flourishing one skill will push each person in more safety side. I am of the opinion that, today’s world present specific circumstance that being professional in one field will be the better option, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

First and foremost, time is undoubtedly the most influential factor in this era of time. Time limitation restricts most of the people’s choices. Admittedly, the human cannot live forever, and this constraint makes the people choose, and these decisions determined the extent of progress of each person. No one has plenty time to do the variety of jobs, whereas capability for doing different works is not the only matter of concern, thereby they should conduct their job as accurate as possible. Indeed, people should strive to present the best possible result and performance. Besides, rapid changes and complexity of today’s world m the people to keep up with these alterations if they want to be prosperous. As a result, being specialist in just one skill gives them an opportunity to study and keep themselves updated regularly.

Another important fact that should be taken into considerations is that fierce competition between the people in order to get the job impose inevitable implication to modern societies. Obviously, companies have the tendency toward recruiting the employees who have particular skill because it is the main driver that can distinguish themselves from counterparts. In fact, have a distinct and special skill opens up multitude job opportunities for people because all the companies are looking forward to hiring them. Furthermore, getting a promotion, earn raises, and other benefits are accounted as other advantages of being professional in one specific field since employers compensate this uniqueness by providing more chances to keep satisfied these employees. Opportunities which other ordinary colleagues are usually deprived of them.

On the basis of the point mentioned above, I am convinced that one capability brings a variety of advantages for people because no only no one can overlook the importance of the time limitation but also moderns communities urges the people to be specialist in their field to guarantee their job as well as promotions. However, each person has its own enjoyments which may have completely different from its professional career.