Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue related to whether students should learn a variety of subjects or specific ones, has brought to the attention of students. Relevant people believe that getting specialized on specific subject is better to become master on something. However, in my opinion, it is better for students to study many academic subjects.

First off, studying different topics will help students to gain a broad appreciation of a variety of subjects, which may sometimes will come handy in the foreseeable future. To be more specific, young learners will be able to see things and analyze different issues and come up with reasonable solutions. In fact, without a doubt only students who are capable of seeing the big picture could do that. For example, a recent survey has revealed that students who have a broad knowledge could deal with problems easier than their counterparts, who did not study a diversity of topics. According to this report, students have performed well in their lives with such helpful background.

Secondly, being open to a wide range of information is significantly important because that will help young adults to improve their ability to learn fast, to grow personally and professionally. For instance, two decades ago, when I was in university, I attended a rage of different classes. Actually, those subjects helped me to realize my potential and comprehend things at a high level. I felt the power of what the education could do to a person by helping them to open up their horizon and extend their proficiency. Overall, this experience tells us that students would become more open-minded and strengthen their personality.

In conclusion, students should study a variety of subjects. This is because that will help them to solve problems easily and because they are going to start realizing their potential by expending their insights, which will make them feel accomplished.