Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether teachers should make their social and political views shared with their students or not, has brought to the attention of relevant people. Many adults believe that educators should not make their ideas public to their students. However, in my opinion, professors should bring up their views.

First of all, making personal views public to students, teachers could give them an insight which could help them to think differently. To put it in other words, teachers play an important role in representing new ideas of other minded people. Since educators fall in that category, they could easily express what they think about a particular topic, such as politics or other social concerns. For instance, three decades ago, when I was in university, I was curious to know about other individuals opinions. After I listened to my friends' and my professor' opinions, I was able to better shape my own thoughts. According to this experience, if educators share their views with their students, that will give them a chance to gather information from different perspectives and be able to create their own once.

Furthermore, expressing social and political views, is a good way of participating and showing that as a citizen, teachers could do their job well by contributing with their opinions and ideas in order to make the world a better place to live. For example, if everybody participate in important discussions such as rising their voice for social issues they face, students, who will listen to this opinions will have a chance to learn and understand different points of view. Moreover, people of different fields such as professors have a better position not only as a citizens, but also as professionals to express their opinion about different concerns that community or even the nation face. Overall, educators as citizens have an obligation to make their views known not only to their students in classroom, but also to their community. Therefore, rising the voice, will help to improve conditions where people live.

In conclusion, teachers should express their opinions to their students. This is because they are going to give their an insight, so they could create their own ideas. And because teachers as citizens have the obligation to be part of giving their perspective on different issues.