Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to whether the young adults have influence on the future of our society or not, has been brought the attention of general public. Relevant people argue that youths are not consider responsible enough to have influence in such big changes. In my opinion, young generation really have a great influence on the changes of the entire society.

First of all, by being the majority part of population, young generation is considered as an important component of society. For instance, statistics have revealed that 89 percent of population consist of young adults. This numbers is highly significant when it comes to the voices that need to be heard by authorities. Big changes have been taken place because new generation were eager of developing new things, which they think would make their world a better place to live. According to this evidence, we cannot deny that young adults not only have influence on new changes, but also their new ideas will impact society as a whole.

Second of all, without a doubt, young people have influence on decisions that will determine the future because they see the world different than any other generation. They are innovative, have different vision about the new society. For example, these past decades, the development of technology has shown us that new critical ideas of young adults made this a reality. The whole society is benefiting from it. If new generation did not came up with new innovations, probably we would have not had the opportunity to relish the advancement that we have today. This tells us that new generation has contributed with their new ideas, and have had a great influence on the entire population.

In conclusion, young generation always have had a huge influence on our future society. This is because they are the majority of the population, and because we are already experiencing the changes , which are the result of their influence on the civilization. This is going to continue in the future, also.