Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is essential for people to be truthful and honest to each other. It is thought by some people that truth is always necessary to be told, so that people could strengthen their relationships. However, this essay will discuss why it is in fact, people should skillfully deviate from the truth, according to different circumstances.

Contrary to the belief that people should be always honest with other, evidence shows that depending on the situation adults tend to manipulate the truth based on what they think is a better solution for the moment. For instance, statistics have revealed that 87 percent of people who did not say the truth, they were able to successfully resolve complex situations that they have faced throughout their lives. On the other hand, people who said the truth all the time, fail to achieve good results or outcomes on the critical situations. According to this, I believe that it is better that people try to not tell the truth by not doing any harm.

Secondly, there is no doubt that all of us have sometime in our lives said a white lie. Humans use these white lies for different reasons such as not making their friends or relatives to feel bad about something or solve a conflict. For example, my experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, when I was a teenager, I and my friend were invited in a party. We were very excited and putted a lot of effort to find beautiful dresses. But, we did not see our chosen dresses before the party. We thought that would be a surprise for both of us. My father had to drop us at the party, so we went to pick up my friend. When she came out of the door, I knew that something was not right. Actually, I did not like her dress and in meanwhile I could not tell her the truth because it was too late. I just said that she looked beautiful. Overall, sometimes we should not say the truth because not always is useful..

To sum up, I believe that telling the truth is not the most important consideration in people's relationships.