Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, our lives have drastically changed. People behave differently than they did a decade ago. Their demands are different than ever. It is thought by some people that investing in public transportation will make people's life easy. Others disagree with this statement, they would rather prefer that government is responsible for spending money to sophisticate the internet service, where everyone could have access to it. In my opinion, as a vital factor, the government should immediately improve internet service around the nation.

To begin with, having Internet access in today's life is urgent because people work from their homes, without the need to commute. For example, according to statistics 78 percent of the populations are self-employed, their jobs are depending on the use of the Internet. If people do not have Internet service, they would not have a job. Therefore, their lives would be miserable. The government, is the only higher institution that should take care of its citizen's needs. In this case, they should make it easy for individuals to have access to a good quality of Internet.

Secondly, without hesitation some individuals could say that improving public transportation will fix only one problem, but the advancement of Internet will solve many problems if it is available for everyone around the nation. For instance, a high speed internet could solve the problem of the employment in the entire country. Also it could make peoples life easy because they could use it as a resource to educate themselves, and the list of benefits of having a good Internet goes on and on. According to this, people could benefit by solving too many problems, which they may face throughout their daily lives if they have access to the Internet. That's why the government should seriously consider to allocate some founds into that perspective.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should invest money in improving Internet access. This is because the majority of people are going to use internet as the primary source of their job, so that they might not need to use public transportation at all. And because the Internet will solve more than one problem, compare that with only one issue of improving public transportation.