Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is beneficial for the public to know celebrities’, such as musicians’ or sportsmen’s, political views.

A controversial issue relating to whether it is worth knowing the celebrities political views or not, has brought to the attention of public. Some people would like to know everything about their favorite celebrities include their political believes.. However, In my opinion, people should avoid or not pay attention to the political views of famous people.

First of all, knowing about what celebrities think of current politics, would sometimes negatively impact your admiration for that person. To put it in other words, if it happens that your favored artist has an opposite political view than yours, that could either influence your own opinion or people will experience a negative feeling about that famous person. For example, when I found out that my favorite musician had a completely different political view than mine. All of the sudden I felt that I lost interest listening to his music. Consequently, just by knowing something, which I easily could have had avoided, I changed my musical preferences. That is why, people should not pay attention to what their admired artist think about politics.

Moreover, shaping opinions about something is very important where people were referred to. This way they could develop that thought and come up with strong arguments to defend that opinion. If people based their thoughts about events on their's favorite celebrities' political views, then the chance to get the wrong assumption would be higher than building the opinion based on academic books and literature. To be more specific, people who listen to other people's opinion and take that as a base information, they could misunderstand what is real and what is false. So, that could lead to a weak comprehension of things. In fact, people should be aware about where to look for correct information, even though there are many famous individuals who share or make their opinions public for their fans.

In conclusion, people should not pay attention to what political view their favor celebrities have. This is because that will negatively impact their preferences. And because they should base their opinions in correct information rather than, on what someone else think.