Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is beneficial for the public to know celebrities such as musicians or sportsmen s political views

People always put focus on everything about celebrities. Some people think celebrities’ views on politics should be appreciated, while others argue that it is unnecessary. As for me, I think it is no need to appreciate celebrities’ views on politics.

First of all, if people do not know celebrities’ views on politics, the celebrities can place more emphasis on their professional skills, which creates a great performance for the public. For example, when the actor, Peter avoided telling his political trend, he put all his energy into acting. Without any disturbing, he kept learning how to be an excellent actor and how to perform better. After trying and practicing with no bothering, he became the international-famous acting star possessing high-level expression skills. He even got a lot of invitations to participate in Hollywood movies. Consequently, it was a lack of political issue that allowed him to devote himself to acting and finally proved himself to be an outstanding actor.

不評價可以讓社會氛圍變得更和諧

Secondly, it can make the atmosphere of society more harmonic without any appreciation of celebrities’ political perspectives. For instance, Taiwanese people always place less focus on celebrities’ opinions of politics, thereby making no conflicts between people or between celebrities and fans. With a harmonic atmosphere of society, celebrities can easily advocate their thoughts about money donation, facilities constructions, and even the supervision to the government. Besides, people are all supportive of what celebrities did. Hence, without any political demonstration, it is easy to make individuals collaborate with celebrities harmonically and smoothly with no political bias.

Thirdly, there will be some troubles if people know or judge celebrities’ views on politics. Take Taiwanese singer, Sara, for example; when she showed her political view that DPP supporting, some fans of hers changed their original thoughts into the same political view of Sara to cater to her. Furthermore, Sara even used her influential ability to hold a lot of demonstrations to advocate her political thoughts, eventually brainwashing her fans to possess her political tendency. With her avocation, people lost their capabilities to distinguish the government’s behaviors. Instead, the only reason they support the DPP party is that the political tendency was the same as their idol’s, Sara’s. Thus, Sara really utilized her popularity to control people’s view of politics whatever the political perspective is good for society or not.

In conclusion, I hold the profound conviction that it is useless for people to know celebrities’ points of view in politics. After all, without any politics involved, not only can it make the society harmonic but it can also allow the celebrities to focus on excel their performances.