Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, traveling plays a crucial role in our lives. No one could deny that throughout their lives people could have traveled at least once a year. We know that the nature of human beings is to explore new territories. Many believe that taking a trip alone is better than being surrounded by others. In my view, I enjoy traveling while I am accompanied by a group of people, especially, when the journey is led by a tour guide.

First and foremost, traveling with other people would make you feel safe. Travelers should consider every aspect of the trip when decide to go to places that are completely new for them. My experience as a person who loves to explore the uncharted territories, is a compelling example of this. Around a decade ago, I reserved a ticket for a group tour to the Greek Islands. Those places were new for me, and I loved to go there and visit them in person. Nevertheless, I was concerned for my safety because going to a place that I had never been before, would make me feel out of my comfort zone. That is why, I decided to go with other tourists. If people travel in a group, their state of mind would be in peace; therefore, they would enjoy their journey even more.

Secondly, tourists that travel in a group would have the opportunity to meet new people and make friends from different backgrounds. To be more specific, during my trip to the Greek Island, I made many of new friends, with whom I still have contact to. After all these years, the friendship that we build on that journey has remained even today as I speak. We kept in touch with each other, and actually, we are planing to have another trip all together, again. According to this experience, I truly believe that traveling in a group will open opportunity to expand your social network.

To conclude, if individual's trip is led by a tour guide, that would be better. This is because it is safe and because people could make new friends. Without a doubt people should consider to include a tour guide to their journey.