Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Without a doubt, humanity has shown throughout history that we are never satisfied with what we have; however, this has been overall positive driving force for progress. I firmly believe that successful people always try new things even though they know that it would be risky.

First of all, successful individuals have the ability to continually innovate, which would never happen if one were satisfied all the time. We find the need for new things through dissatisfaction. For instance, statistics have revealed that more 87 percent of rich citizens invest their money experimenting new projects. Compare that with counterparts who did not have that economic level. They did not contribute to any of these new ideas because of the fear of losing their money. Overall, prominent people always risk because they want to get a sense of achievement.

Furthermore, contrary to the belief that people are successful because they are masters of something and never take risks, Many argue that happiness of reaching the goals comes from contentment of situation, but this is not how the world works. being aware of discontentment leads to desire for change, which fuels modernization.For example, it is widely acknowledge that medical breakthroughs, such as the discoveries of antibiotics have had a far reaching impact. Before that people died because did not have good treatments to prevent infections. The fact that people are never satisfied with a current situation, has been a positive incentive for evolution.

In conclusion, successful people always have been trying new ideas. This is because their economic level has allowed them to invest in such deeds and because of the necessity for wanting more or seeking something different from what they currently have. Therefore, rich people tend to do something to change things for the better. Having the economic opportunity makes the process of innovation real in time.