Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversial issue relating to using many different resources of information or not, has been brought to the attention of the general public. In my opinion, people will benefit if decide to use not just only one side of the stories, but use many different sides.

First of all, by referring to different news resources, people will be able broaden their vision of seeing things in different angles. For example, if civilians know about a particular story because they had read about it on different magazines or newspapers, then they would understand better, and that will help them to shape their own opinion about that story. Moreover, it is important to see different perspectives, and try to analyze them. This will expand their horizon and make people more open minded. Overall, this tells us that individuals will see things differently if they are open to not oly one resource, but a variety of them.

Second of all, being well informed is crucial for coming up with good conclusions of any kind of information that they absorbed. To be more specific, my experience as an interested person in the current events that are happening now around the world is a compelling example of this. A couple of days ago, I read an article, which described a story about the bad decisions that the government of the United States made about allocating some founds to other countries. That news sparked a huge curiosity to me, such as I tried to find other newspapers that wrote about the same news. Eventually, I was able to find a few of them, which addressed the same story differently. After a quick thinking, I realized that all details that other newspapers described were very important part of the story. I drew the conclusion that reading one source is not enough. According to this experience, people, who are well informed, always will understand things better and come up with good conclusions.

In conclusion, general public should read many different resources. This is because they will be able to broaden their vision, and because that will help them to make smart conclusions for what they are interested of knowing well.