Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is an essential part of people's lives. It is thought by some people that the government should spend money on universities rather than on the education of children. However, I am of the opinion that the government should take it seriously to invest money in elementary school. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, it is essential to consider that the government should prioritize the education of young students first. Even though the need for improvement of universities is always high, children are the center of the attention for everyone. If young learners do not have enough support from the government, which is the only institution that cares the most for their well being, then non of the private organization would take action to spend money on their education. For example, the majority of private organizations are build to gain profits, but the government approach toward education is completely different. Thus, they do see the big picture of developing something effective and sustainable for that generation. Overall, the investment in education of youths is more worth it than any other investment in society.

On top of this, the government should invest money first in the education of young children because if children do not have sheer knowledge at that phase, they would not be able to follow further education. The basic knowledge is a necessity for children's development as individuals and later on as professionals who would serve the country. In addition, if the government provides allocation on the improvement of the children's education in the first place, that investment would ease the education system as a whole.Hence, the education system would be functional for all levels. For instance, when I was a child, the education system was not that advanced like it is nowadays. My generation lacked the utilities of the learning tools, which are very important in brain's development in a quick way. It took me and my friends in general to learn new advanced things long time because we did not have the most helpful learning tools, such as a calculator or computers. According to this, I believe that the government should make sure that children have their learning tools first, which would help them to study quick and effectively, so that they would be capable to attend universities later.