Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working together as a group pays an important role on opening students mind. Some people may say that students would perform better if they work alone. Others, however, argue this notion. In my opinion, young learners would benefit from being part of a team.

First of all, students who work on their project with other students would be able to bring out the best of themselves. This is because the team members will encourage each other, so that they could have the best result for their common work. For instance, a recent research has shown that the spirit of the group has inspired each of the team member to highly contribute to their project. The positive outcomes of this inspiration were greatly appreciated by each of them. According to this evidence, it would be better for students to participate in group projects and realize their potential.

Furthermore, young adults that involve themselves in a group work will have an opportunity to learn from each other. The background of each team member might be different; therefore, they would like to share information and ideas with each other. By doing this, students could learn interesting new things, which will broaden their knowledge to a degree that is favorable for them. For instance, three decades ago, when I was in university, a majority of my assignment were in a group work. At that time I enjoyed working with others, and I realized that I was a good team player, and my work was effective. Working on with a group of other students helped me to became a good listener and learn from others new concepts, notions, and ideas, which I used to shape my opinions and be more creative in our group work. If I had never worked on group projects, I might had not learnt those fascinating things that I know today. That is why, students will perform better if they work as a group.

In conclusion, Young learners should work together as a group. This is because they will benefit by encouraging each other, and that will led them to a good quality of work. And because students will learn from each other, which is going to help them become more