Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The technology has permeated each facet of our children’s live, that is an undeniable truth. Whether that fact has made them less creative than in the past decades is a matter of intense debate. As far as I am concerned, I do not concord with that affirmation. this position is based on two reasons that will be analyzed thoroughly below.

First of all, inventions like video games have improved kids logical thought and abstractions. it is easy to see kids no more than 10 years playing complicated games of strategies with demanding goals even for adults. A clear example of that is “Call of Duty”, which makes the players not only overcome difficult situations, but also interacting with other players to pass the mission. As a result of that training, the youngsters experiment an enhancement in other areas like math or science, where they have to apply the logic or the team work.

Secondly, technology has improved the learning process making it more enjoyable, efficient and attractive to them. Nowadays, students have access to information and softwares which present extremely advanced subjects in a way that it is simple to assimilate. Furthermore, professors use tools like videos, animations or even interactive presentations, which motivate their creativity. A compelling example of that is Wikipedia. that platform has millions of articles, which give students the possibility to see different experts’ views about any topic that you can imagine, with just putting their doubt in a browser. Consequently, the young students have the tools to understand swiftly those topics and creating a solid base to nurture their inventive. To sum it up, the technology has given them the possibility to ask themselves new questions, which is the fundamental base of the inventiveness.

In summation, I am of the opinion that the technological advances reaching in the 21st century have increased our children imagination and creativity. this is based on their capacity to cope complicated scenarios in video games, and their capacity to learn complicated topics using the new tools at their services.