Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that advent of technology has brought significant changes to our lives. Yet there remains some disagreement as to whether the impact of modern technology on children’s creativity has been positive or negative. I strongly believe that the merits of technology on our kids’ creativity far outweigh its drawbacks. In what follows, the reasons to substantiate my point of view are presented.

First of all, it is an indisputable fact that technology has placed entire the world (and all information in it) at our fingertips and contributes to more innovation and creativity than the past. Children have the chance to find any kinds of information in all demanded fields promptly. In such a modern era with a vast amount of material online ranging from e-books and the internet, children’s mind has the opportunity to flourish and make them creative. Moreover, we can find lots of schools which hold special courses in order to boost kids’ creativity.

Further, and even more importantly, though, children’s potential could be altered by modern technology in many aspects owing to the opportunity on listening to music, watching movies and even playing games, and for these facilities our kids are more curious and innovative than the past. That is to say, if it hadn’t been for such materials provided by the technology, our children’s wouldn’t have been more imaginative today.

Admittedly, not all of the newly invented tools are reliable and helpful. Take the internet as an example, there is a vast amount of material online that would have considered detrimental and could suppressed children’s imagination.

To sum up, having considered the aforementioned reasons into account, I once again reaffirm my position that technology’s positive impact on kids’ creativeness is undeniable because of the flow of information and facilities provided by the modern technology.