Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Illustrate the products more attractive is the main goal for commercial merchants. They do not care about the disadvantages of their products. This is a very important issue when we are talking about children. Personally, I strongly believe that a TV advertisement for children should not be allowed. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and the most important reason is that the age between two to five is too sensitive and critical for the kids. Absolutely, everything would have a strong effect on them and their future. While the designers are focusing on their duty, show the best picture of the productions, the disadvantages are not important for them. Advertisement designers always search for the thing that would impress their users. It is a crucial point that the pictures that the children are seeing on the TV program are not real. The parents forced to reject their children request to buying these products, and it would be hard to explain the reasons to children. It would make the conflict in the children mind. Why the advertisements are saying the lie? For example, my nephew always likes to eat chips and when I talk about the disadvantages of chips, he would say: why all the kids in the TV are eating the chips? It is conflict and such a contradiction in his mind and he does not know which one is true.

Secondly, the advertisements that their target group is children, are full of the color and cartoon characters. These pictures are attractive for children and they would affect by them. They are too young to understand reality and would ask to buy all of them from their parents. While, most of them are dangerous for their health, but they want to not only test them but also buy for themselves. For example, when the children are in the supermarket and watching the packages of the product, they would remember the pictures that they have seen and ask to buy it for them. For example, Personally, several times saw the children are crying in the shops and persist to buy the product by calling the character name, like Bobsfangi.

All in all, I once again reaffirm my position, that the advertisements do not allow in television because not only their age is crucial but also they are too young to understand the goal of them.