Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has greater

influence on people’s lives than television has.

It is crystal clear that some technology devices have revolutionized our life, among all technological devices, telephone and the television have the more impact in our daily lives. However, in my opinion, television has greater influence on our lives. The ensuing paragraphs explain my reasons to this position.

First and foremost, television provides us a wide variety of programs for instance news, documentaries, animations, movies and that sort of thing, which not can only full our spare time but also can be informative. To be clarified, we could track of news, events and changes in our country and in the world, we could learn about a human being or evolution of a kind of animal by watching documentaries moreover, we could have fun and pleasure by spending time to watch comic movies. so, in this fashion, it has a huge influence on people’s lives through increase our awareness and knowledges. An example can drive this notion home. I remember when I was in elementary school, I saw an animation in television about dinosaurs. it was easy language and explain extinction of dinosaurs in a simple way thus it was the first time that I learned about dinosaur extinction. so, that is why I believe television is so impressive in our lives.

Second, television can leave a positive effect on the relationship of a family members. Put it in other world, in this progressive and complicated period that we live, family member have no longer spend time with their parents, sisters or brothers, everyone work hard morning till night to make money so, a television program is a great reason to gather family members to gather. Therefore, they spend time together to watch for example a movie and in-between they talk with each other, share idea and have fun, which could have a great influence on their relationships. For instance, my parents are very busy during day-time and we could have time together, the only time we can hang on and have fun and talk is when we watch a comic stand up in the weekend. so, in this way, the TV improved my family relationship.

In conclusion, although telephone and television have changed and facilitated our lives, if I want to rank the influence of these two devices, I will give the high rank to the television. this is because, it offers lots of low-cost informative, educational and entertainment program and besides, its impacts on improvement of people relationships is undeniable.