Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Television advertising directed towards young children aged two to five should not be allowed Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the contemporary world, with the galloping expansion of the business, increasing companies create new marketing and advertising strategies in order to attract more potential consumers. Several companies put their ads on TV directly to get young children's attention. Some individuals believe ads should not direct toward kids from two to five years old, whereas the other holds the antithetic attitude. In taking various factors into account, I am fully convinced that it is conducive to having advertisements for children. There are numerous reasons why I hold this perspective, and I would like to explore a few ones here.

First and foremost, a large number of parents do not know exactly what their kids like, so they can inevitably buy some toys that are not their children's favorite. The children can directly tell their parents what they want by virtue of watching these ads on TV so that their parents can avoid wasting money on the things their kids do not like. Children aged two to five do not have many opportunities to go shopping because they usually cause plenty of trouble for their parents, such as getting lost, needing to go to the restroom constantly, and crying loudly in the shopping mall; they usually cannot pick the toys they like. Provided that the children can see the ads on TV, then they can tell their parents what they crave selected from various distinctive ads. And the parents do not even need to go to the store as they can get them online most of the time. All in all, these ads can save a great deal of time and money for the parents.

Another equally compelling contributing factor lies in the fact that these products on television ads usually have high quality. Because it is shown on TV, a lot of consumers will buy them for their children. Assuming that the product's quality is bad, or even more severe, not safe for children, then the company will be sued by the parents immediately. And the negative news and comments about the product will go viral, ruining the company's reputation in a short period of time. As a consequence, the company not only cannot make more money by advertising their products but also needs to compensate for the consumers who had an awful experience, which is unworthy. Thus, the quality of the products on TV ads is approved. If the ads toward children are banned, then we cannot select the safe products readily as we cannot see which company is confident about their products by putting ads on TV for everyone to judge and comment on.

In summary, combined with what has been demonstrated above, it is sagacious to conclude that it is crucial to have television ads for kids aged two to five.