Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary world, with the galloping development of technology and the economy, the vast majority of families are capable of affording a computer. however, is that beneficial for children to use computers, especially to play games on them? some individuals think children should be banned from playing computer games because it is a waste of time, whereas others believe playing computer games is conducive. In taking various factors into account, I am fully convinced that adults should restrict kids from playing computer games.

First and foremost, some computer games are not suitable for children who are innocent and vulnerable. There are various computer games in the market, and some of them are designed for adults to help them release pressure. these kinds of games probably encompass violence, sex, and horror, which are definitely inappropriate for children. because their parents also have things to do, they are not able to sit by their children and supervise what they are playing. thus, some kids might accidentally open these games and be shocked by the inappropriate topics, causing trauma, which is far more severe than wasting time. however, if adults simply forbid children from playing computer games, they will not have the opportunity to access these improper contents. thus, these children will not end up miserably.

Another equally compelling contributing factor lies in the fact that children can easily be addicted to computer games and spend a tremendous amount of time on them, so they will have less sports time which is exceptionally significant for them. computer game designers have tried their best to build games that can attract players, and they achieve the goal in most cases. only a few people are self-disciplined and can control the time spent on computer games. however, children typically do not possess this competency, so they usually get addicted to the game and spend a copious amount of time on it, which cuts down the time they should spend playing sports. As a consequence, their eyesight will be worse, and their back will be sore. my nephew's example can witness my statement. he was allowed to play computer games, but he got addicted to the fun quickly. thus, he spent a great deal of time on it; the maximum time he could play computer games continuously was eight hours, which occupied most of the time in a day. consequently, he only had a little time to play sports anymore, and he fainted in a PE class. if he was not allowed to play computer games at the beginning, he would live healthier.

In summary, combined with what has been demonstrated above, it is sagacious to conclude that playing computer games is wasting time and children should be banned from playing computer games.