Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children(aged two to five) should not be allowed.

I disagree with statement and belief that advertisement directed towards toddlers should be allowed. Below are the following reason for my belief:

Firstly, if we talk about TV Ad's they are mostly visuals and there is no better way to learn through videos. Ads are designed to be lucrative to attract viewers(childrens) and some Ads also teaches about habits, culture and many other things. Through these types of Ads children learn alot by themselves. I clearly remember, about the time when I was around 5yr old and on Disney channel after a show called Art & Attack, there is always an advertisement regarding pastel colors and there shades. Through this Ad I got awareness about different types of colours(like pastel colours, water colours, sketch pens, etc) also i get to learn about color mixing and through repetitive watching this thing got engraved in my memory.

Secondly, the efforts made by creative team of Ads surely sticks the children to whatever medium they are watching. This property of Ads acts as great medium of distraction for the kids and in the mean time parents can do their pending work. There is a study about toddlers interfering in parents office work, which shows around 30% of parents got effect when there kid is free on week day, while, the same kid when engaged with some kinds of visual, audio Ads the same percentage drop down to 15% and more research is going on to make Ads more informative vis-a-vis selling the products of the company.