Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

I absolutely agree with the statement for not allowing advertisement directed towards toddlers. Childrens of this age do not understand the functioning of the world and unable to make decisions of there own. They just act hastily on the basis of visual and audio of the clip.

The reason for my belief begins with being unaware of the market alternatives and unablility to compare different products shown in advertisement. At the age of 2-5yr no children has exposure to market and they just demand whatever is shown in advertisement without being aware of the products pros and cons. I clearly remember when is used to babysit my neighbors children, he used to skim through different magazines searching for most attractive image(eye catching product) and ask me to bought it. Usually these products are futile for toddlers and they just throws them.

Another reason for my belief is that advertisements are made to look lucrative to attract childrens and toddlers are stubborn they keep on disturbing their parents to buy stuff without knowing the financial status of their parents, cons of the products and creating problems for them. If some childrens parent don't have blessed background they might not be able to buy stuff every time but due to stubbornness they have to crunch their pockets to buy unnecessary products. This thing creates negative impact on parents and certainly lead to ill-managed household.