Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Before tending my opinion, I think it's crucial to take a quick glance at arguments of both sides. Although, some people may hold this view that these advertisings have some advantages for companies and it helps the economy but some people think the disturbance on the children's from this issue is greater than benefits. From where I stand, I concur with this second group who believes that this kind of advertisings and slogan should not be allowed. The reasons behind this viewpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

First reason coming to my mind consolidating my standpoint is that the children's are naive and can't distinguish between these colorful and various advertisings. In this regard, they believe all they watch on tv even though they don't know these all are just some lies from companies to just sell their product. On the other hand, these companies know how to use tricky slogans like a poem in which all children memorize it. Therefore, the children force their parents to buy this product for them. For example, couple years ago a toy company made a very meretricious advertisement about horror masks and directed toward children. near three months the poem used in this advertisement became epidemic and they sold enormous amount of their costume without considering the undeniable harmful effects it makes on the unconscious memory of the children's.

Another reason which deserves some words here advocating my attitude is it makes the bad habit of watching tv for too long in the children's. However, many parents use these fallacious advertisements as a pacifier. Mother put her children in front of the tv to watch them just to do her routine work easier. After a few years when the child grows this wrong habit of watching tv for long hours make a harmful effect on their lives. In this regard, they become intractable for parents. For example, I remember my sister was using these advertising to placate her children just to have more time for herself and in the result when the child became near seven years old she was watching tv for near six hours a day and she couldn't prevent her. At last, they got help from a psychologist to cure this pernicious habit.

By all points mentioned above, Tv advertising which towards children should be ban.by the same token, parents have to be more vigilant about the impinges of these slogans on the children's.