Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Television advertising directed toward young children aged two to five shouldn t be allowed

Rapid advancement in technology has been both boon and bane to the mankind. Personally, I feel that television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed. I feel this way due to certain reasons that I will explore in my essay.

Primordially, television advertising pursue people into thinking that the product is useful for them, even though that might not be the case. To elaborate my opinion I would like to illustrate it by providing an example. Let us consider that an ad is regarding baby oil which claims to make baby skin smooth and healthy. As the ad is being presented by the company there is no authenticity attached to it. There is not enough statistical evidence attached to prove what the ad claims is true enough.

By the same token, I would like to state that repeated exposure to specific things make us believe that it is true even though that might not be the case. In my opinion ads directed towards young children have to be made by concerned authorities and government rather than companies. In that case authorities would be responsible for fully checking the properties of the product before advertising it. This would further reduce down the cases of false promising products.

In conjunction with that, I would like to contend that it is always better that parents are exposed to right sort of products for their children by the doctors. Even though I would like to agree that there might be cases where doctors have been bribed to promote a product. In contrast, I agree that there might be a large section of people who think ads directed towards young children should be allowed as it creates awareness about different things present in the market.

In winding up, I would like to affirm that ads directed towards young children is not required, and if it is present it has to be backed up by proper authorities. I would like to conclude by saying that at the end parents have to carefully choose things for their young one's and with rightful thinking. It is rightly said, "Technology is a good servant but a dangerous master".