Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Most people in the world spend part of their life using cars, for essential activities or for freedom activities. Personally, I believe that in twenty years there will be more cars in freeways than there are today. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, there are many companies offering cheaper cars since the technology improved and allowed them to create cars with cheaper raw materials. So, I think that annually more people are buying cars and increasing the number of cars on the streets. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Three years ago, I decided to buy a car. So, I started to save money. I looked for a car in different companies and I found that the minimum value was nearly ten thousand dollars. Thus, I needed a loan from a bank in order to reach my goal. However, this month, when my friend told me that he wanted to buy a car. He asked me for help in order to find a cheaper car. My surprise was that companies now are offering cars starting at five thousand dollars. This was a reduction of fifty percent of the price when I bought my car three years ago. Both cars have the same model, but the difference is that my friend's car has cheaper raw materials. Consequently, I strongly believe that in a few years the car's prices will be lower than they are today.

Secondly, the use of cars is constantly increasing because people need to travel longer distances in order to complete their activities. Today, with the growing of the cities toward zone unexploited conducted to growing of cars on the freeways. For instance, when I went to high school. I traveled on bike to go to high school since my high school was only twenty minutes from my house. Additionally, many mates were in the same situation. So, when I traveled towards my high school I saw fewer cars on the streets. Now that I took my nephew to school. I need to use my car because the school is several kilometers away. We traveled for one hours and we saw more cars on the way. Moreover, since there are so many cars on the street, we are sometimes delayed by about thirty minutes. Based on this experience, I feel that in several years there will be more cars on the streets.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that there will be a great number of cars on the street in several years. This is because cars are cheaper each year. In addition, the cities are growing more and more towards unexploited zones, thus, the use of cars will be more indispensable each time.