Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of society, people's living standards are getting better and better, as well as their incomes are much better than before. In the meantime, the number of cars has also increased. According to the survey from the University of Utah, an average of 5 people owns a car, a 78% increase over 20 years ago. Therefore, I believe that in twenty years there will be more cars in use than there are today. In what follows, I will demonstrate my points by focusing on two reasons.

To begin with, as the acceleration of the pace of life, more and more people prefer to choose to live in suburb instead of downtown, they are more inclined to enjoy a quiet life. As a result, the car will become an essential tool in life. Moreover, in the next 20 years, the world's population will not decrease because of aging, because most countries are not developed countries, they need more labor to improve the country's economy. In this case, population growth will accompany the increasing demand for cars.

Another reason which deserves some words here is the field of New Energy, more and more automobile manufacturers start producing smart cars which can autopilot and equipped with the intelligent voice assistant. The important thing is it uses electricity instead of oil, which not only saving money for us, but also protect the environment. Compare with ordinary car, the smart car has more interesting functions and a higher cost performance that can cause more people to buy it. So, there will be more smart car on road in the future.

In a nutshell, the possibility of fewer cars in use is not high in the future since the population growing and development of the smart car. Therefore, we need to analyze the problem comprehensively and overcome the difficulty of environmental pollution, which our government should revise the strategies about the smart car and set up more charging stations.