Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is not uncommon today that many people tend to spend much time in the things they like instead of what they should do. Yet, Some people think it could not give us any benefits or play an important role in our future life because these personal enjoyment things probably take up too much time to complete our missions what we have to on time. From my perspective, I believe an interesting thing which you like doing might give us some unbelievable profits and increase the knowledge you have never learned. I will illustrate my viewpoint from the following points.

There are a lot of students who like playing games always spending much more time in PS4 or XBOX rather than the homework thus some parents start to suspect the correctness they bought the game console for children. Personally, that may not a bad thing. Taking myself as an example, I also like TV games and when I was 12 years-old as a Junior high school student, playing games in English version like Civilization 4 became a necessary thing I have to do every day. Even if I have homework need to complete, my vocabulary and the sense of English have improved a lot. As meanwhile, I learned numerous amount of interesting history stories from games, which improved my history score.

Besides, sometimes doing other irrelevant things can inspire your work. When I was sophomore year, the great pressure from writing essays made my depression a little. It would make me getting ill if I continue these things. I have an older cousin, a person whom I Iooked up and admired, remained me that there is nothing wrong with escaping something and doing the things that you have never done. He introduced me music. After a while I learned how to play guitar, I found it gave me a profound effort that I have many ideas about my essays. I don’t support some statements people should pay more time into the things they have to do because the experience of learning music taught me if one meets a problem on their mission it is a good choice that we can pay our attention on the things we like.

In a nutshell, spending much more time on your favorite thing is not a bad choice. Not only release ourselves, but the important thing is that there have some possibilities that the things you like can become the things you need do every day.