Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There has been a long debate about the importance of concepts and facts. Some people think the concepts and ideas are the foundation of the things on how to implement. Admittedly, it is very essential for the things’ rules of development. But in my opinion, some times a concept cannot decide its facts. I will illustrate my viewpoints for the following points.

To begin with, even if we grasp some ideas or concepts, there would be something we did not expect happened when we use these concepts to verify them. Take myself for example, when I was in high school the mathematics is my the best-interested class and I had plenty of confidence to get a high score in the final exam because I think I had grasped the all of knowledge. Unfortunately, I only get 60 in my final exam and I eventually believed that the thought what I thought was wrong.

Moreover, some ideas or concepts which we speculated might change when we verify them. These ideas would constantly be revised by our experience. For instance, I always program and the first step is devising the process of the program. Sometimes, there are many bugs in it and just run the program you can find it. So, these ideas that the process I devised are always changed with the running of my program.

Furthermore, even understand ideas or concepts in school are very important, when we grow up and work at social it is different between facts and concepts.

In a nutshell, learn facts not only can make you grasp these ideas better, and the important thing is helping you understand how to find the error in the concepts.